DCHA Board of Commissioners Meeting

DCHA Board of Commissioners Meeting

Wednesday, September 14th
12:30 PM
DC Housing Authority
1133 North Capitol St, NE

Bring your ID to enter the DCHA building

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Stand with the Barry Farm Tenants and Allies Association (BFTAA) to oppose the passage of a resolution which would move forward the displacement of residents and demolition of the property – despite DCHA’s failure to address the housing needs of residents, their rights and concerns about the planned redevelopment. 

You can also send an email to the members of the Housing Authority Board of Commissioners.
This body has been unaccountable for far too long, signing off on resolutions that threaten the health, safety and housing of the people who call public housing home.  Use the addresses below and the sample email to tell the Board of Commissioners to vote NO on the resolution and to meet with BFTAA to discuss alternatives to our standard, displace and demolish method of redevelopment.  

Commissioners to send it to:
Aquarious Van Ghasri – AVGhasri@dchousing.org
Bill Slover – sloverdc@gmail.com
Brian Kenner – brian.kenner@dc.gov
Frank Lancaster – flancast@dchousing.org
Jose Ortiz Gaud – jortiz@dchousing.org
Kenneth D. Council – KCouncil@dchousing.org
Shelore Fisher – SFisher@dchousing.org
Terri Thompson – tathompson@huhosp.org
Ken Grossinger – KenGrossinger@democracypartners.com
Clarence Mobley – clarencemobley@gmail.com
Nakeisha Neal Jones – nakeishan@publicallies.org